John Brown – ISA Hall of Fame 2017

This year the ISA has the privilege of inducting John L. Brown into the ISA Hall of Fame.  John is previously been inducted into the FSA Hall of Fame (2007), and also the USA Hall of Fame (2010). John Brown - ISA HOF 2017 John was born in Covington, Indiana on July [...]

World Championship 2017 – Final Standings

                     36th World Singles Men's Championship Place Name Place Name 1 Hirsch, Michael USA 20 Reiher, Ian AUS 2 Stadtmuller, Stefan DEU 21 Runge, Sebastian DEU 3 Smith, Bob USA 22 Lauzier, Yvon CAN 4 Schnapp, Jonathan USA 23 Barmoy, Harold USA 5 Jones, Bob Jr. USA 24 Barcellos, Hernani BRA 6 Borges, Imbo BRA [...]

We have new Shuffleboard World Champions

Ellen Hansson from Norway and Michael Hirsch from USA are the Shuffleboard World Champions 2017. Runner-up in the Ladies Division is Fatima Alves from Brazil, 3rd place goes to Shirley Korevaar from Australia, 4th place goes to Marlene Corbeil from Canada. Men's Runner-up is Stefan Stadtmüller from Germany, 3rd place goes to Bob Smith, 4th [...]


            ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION 2020-05-19 ARTICLE I – NAME The Association shall be known as “INTERNATIONAL SHUFFLEBOARD ASSOCIATION, Inc.”, hereafter known as the “ISA”.   ARTICLE II - OFFICIAL LOCATION The address of the ISA is consistent with the address registered with the Florida Department of State – Division of Corporations, document #749128 on [...]

Hall of Fame Inductees

As of: September 2022 1993 Hikotaro Takawa * Japan † 1993 Yoshio Kosai * Japan † 1993 Howard Hawkins * USA † 1993 William R. Johnstone * CANADA † 1993 Don Kleckner * USA 1993 Russ Jacobsen * USA † 1993 Elmo Meredith * USA 1993 Ernie Webb * USA 1993 Hisashi Sogabe * Japan † 1994 Vince [...]

Annual meeting minutes

2022 Hall of Fame Report National Report Australia National Report Austria National Report Brazil National Report Canada National Report Germany National Report Japan National Report Norway National Report United Kingdom National Report United States [...]

Worldcup History Statistics

Total wins         CAN 32.5       USA 23.5       JPN 2                 Team         Men     Ladies   CAN 15.5   CAN 17 USA 12.5   USA 10       JPN 1         [...]

Presidents of the ISA

1979 - 1981 William Johnstone  (CAN) 1982 - 1985 Ernest Webb  (USA) 1986 - 1987 Russell Jacobsen (USA) 1988 - 1991 Donald Kleckner   (USA) 1992 - 1993 William Johnstone  (CAN) 1993 - 1994 Don Kleckner (USA) 1994 - 1995 Olin (Bud) Walrath  (USA) 1996 - 2000 John Barnett  (USA) 2000 - 2004 Richard (Buck) Buchanan  [...]

ISA Tournament History

Year Location Mode Winner Men Winner Women 2nd Men 2nd Women 3rd Men 3rd Women 1981 Muskegon, Michigan, USA Team   (Tie)         1982 Laguna Hills, California ,USA Team         1983 St Petersburg, Florida, USA Team         1984 Mesa, Arizona, USA Team         [...]

Board Officers Year 2022

  ISA President: Myrna Bilton (CANADA)   mail Myrna ISA Past President: Michael Zellner (USA)   mail Michael ISA Historian/Hall of Fame Curator: Kathy Brennan (USA)   mail Kathy ISA Treasurer: Beth Allen (USA)   mail Beth ISA Secretary: Evelyn Rosetti (USA)   mail Evelyn ASA President: Nancye Skinner (AUSTRALIA)   mail Nancy CNSA President: Norman Lindsay [...]

Go to Top